Site Problem

willedoo

Not sure if others are having the same problem. I think it's possibly a Javascript problem. No images automatically display, no hover mouse over actions work and cannot post photos. The only way I can post text is to turn Javascript off in the browser. With Javascript on, the text box for posting doesn't appear, but it does when I turn off the script. Edited by willedoo
  • Like 3

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

This is my first time on the site with a smart phone. I can post in a thread but can't post again in that same thread. When I tap on 'reply to this topic' the only option I get is to edit the previous post. There must be a trick to it, any ideas?

Willie, is it a new iPhone or an Android? I rarely use a mobile phone to access sites, because I find there are major limitations to what a phone can do on websites, as compared to a desktop or laptop.

The small screen is a major handicap for a start - but then the level of ads starts to take over, and becomes a major annoyance. I also find the mobile apps are very limiting when it comes to good search results.

I find I can get vastly better search results using a desktop or laptop, than I ever can, using a phone - and a 22" screen provides a superb area for viewing and page information - particularly when the level of site information is huge.

• Like 1

3 hours ago, onetrack said:

Willie, is it a new iPhone or an Android? I rarely use a mobile phone to access sites, because I find there are major limitations to what a phone can do on websites, as compared to a desktop or laptop.

The small screen is a major handicap for a start - but then the level of ads starts to take over, and becomes a major annoyance. I also find the mobile apps are very limiting when it comes to good search results.