Here's a post for Mr. Onetrack AND. . . All lovers of decent Music !

Phil Perry

Lovely. I do like a bit of kulture. So much better than the rubbish I hear on our local ABC, which does 5 versions of a "popular" tune each week for listeners to vote their favourite. Usually all awful.

Talking of kulture I recently went to the ballet and saw A midsummer nights dream. Decided I am not that much into kulture.

Some rather surprised shoppers in Leeds, UK. . . .

Thanks for posting.

In the 80s I was a professional musician in the Airforce. I can remember when Torvill and Dean were big, we played this at so many concerts.

People either love or hate it, I personally quite like it

What a civilised country!

Aaaaah. . .I see you have not been to Leeds then ? ( ! ) Yeah, it's sort of OK. 60% Islamic now though. . .and to SOME sects in Islam, music is 'Haram' ie, not allowed. But obviously not on that particular day. Just up the road in Bradford, ( 70% Islamic ) there is a great place called the Museum of TV and Film. This consists of many small mini cinemas, around 12 seats in each. . . where you simply enter into the computers what you want to see and their database is immense and being dded to continually. You can watch old BBC comedies which are far too 'Politically Incorrect' to be shown nowadays. Ie, the days when REAL comedy existed, without the cruditiy which appears mandatory in 'Modern' comedy. . .

AND NEXT DOOR ON THE CORNER. . .