What I do outside aviation

huppypuppy

Well, folks - I think it's time to share what I do outside aviation..... let's start with my hobby, photography! I am an avid hobby photographer who loves photographing vintage and classic trucks!

This beautiful 1971 Oshkosh R-Model is one of my favourite trucks - it belongs to Kirby Maxwell of Kew on the mid-north coast of New South Wales:

spacer.pngOshkosh R-Model 42820H by Joe Hupp, on Flickr

As this is an aviation forum, you may know of Oshkosh trucks - they build some of the biggest fire trucks for airports!

This White Road Commander is a ex-Clutha Transport coal truck - fleet # 117, chassis number TE3220:

spacer.pngWhite Road Commander by Joe Hupp, on Flickr

On a side note with the White, I have been invited by the White's owner, who happens to be a mate of mine, to travel with him in that very truck on the next Haulin' The Hume Vintage Truck Road Run. Haulin' The Hume was started by another friend and his father back in 2011 as a fundraiser for ASPECT (Autism Spectrum Australia), a charity dear to my friend and his wife as their son has autism.....

That's a start - if you want to see more, feel free to ask!

Joe

Well, folks - I think it's time to share what I do outside aviation..... let's start with my hobby, photography! I am an avid hobby photographer who loves photographing vintage and classic trucks!

This beautiful 1971 Oshkosh R-Model is one of my favourite trucks - it belongs to Kirby Maxwell of Kew on the mid-north coast of New South Wales:

spacer.png

Oshkosh R-Model 42820H Joe

Great looking truck Joe, really has the look that's it's made to work hard, but being a much older Pom, have to admit it's not like the old Commer 2 stroke diesel.

At least this one's still working and is no doubt a credit to it's owner.

Dread to think of the number of kay's that it's pounded along the highways since it was built.