WE NEED A MUSIC CHANNEL IAN. SOME FINNISH HILLBILLIES PLAY ANGLO-AUSTRALIAN ROCK MUSIC.

Phil Perry

Being a musician myself, I can only say that this is really good. . . .or terrible, . . .depending upon your viewpoint.

Tim Heylbut should love it,. . .being a South Australian 'Country Hillbilly'. . . .( Of sorts. . .) sorry Tim. . . ( Apologies to the lads in AC /DC )

This is me, when I was a musician at Christmas 1962. . . aged Twelve and a harf years. . . . I wish I still had the geetar, but whilst I was in OZ, with me new Wifey, in 1971, until 1983, . . .my two much younger ( Barstard ) Brothers Sold it, and DRANK the proceeds. . . .AND all me photographic gear, ALL me model aircraft stuff, AND all me Hornby model railway stuff. . . .little $hits. . . .( Always denied it they did. . . .)

[ATTACH]48775._xfImport[/ATTACH]

I weren't a bad lookin' lad back then ( as all the ladies on here will no doubt attest of course. . ). .. a real 'Babe Magnet' at school, being the Guitar Hero in the only pop band they'd ever had. . .and the guy who took down Micky Guest, the evil school bully, during a 'Gloves On' grudge fight, proper gloves and rules and all, invigilated by the P.E. teacher and watched by my whole class. . .Can you just imagine a secondary school allowing pugilism like that nowadays ? ? ) with a single [ bloody Lucky ] left hook. . .. . although to be fair, I think he had the 'Glass Jaw' syndrome,. . .I thought I was gonna die for a minute there, he was nearly twice my body mass and taller. ..)

Just consider,. .. If Micky had got a good hit in,. . .Ian wouldn't have had to separate this new site from recreational flying because of all the extraneous crap I've posted for a few yearz. . .? ? ? Jeeeze. . . makes yer think dunnit ?

1618945516_JIM-13yroldversion....thumb.jpg.acacad32cc9ff78c345ced3f61bcdd18.jpg